Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kothrud (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Kothrud Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Formerly known as Kothrud Baag, it is a city in Pune district of Maharashtra. The assembly constituency of Kothrud is occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena). Chandrakant Balbhim Mokate won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Adv. Kishor Nana Shinde of MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena). Mokate bagged 52055 votes as against Shinde's 44843 votes. The constituency falls under Pune Lok Sabha constituency. It is one of the most developing areas in Pune.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kothrud Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kothrud assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014210KothrudGENKulkarni Medha VishramMBJP100941Chandrakant Balbhim MokateMSHS36279
2009210KothrudGENChandrakant Balbhim MokateMSHS52055Adv. Kishor Nana ShindeMMNS44843

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency