Track your constituency

Karjat (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Karjat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Raigad district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Karjat belongs to Maval parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) from 1995 to 2009 was taken over by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) in the 2009 assembly elections. Sureshbhau Narayan Lad of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Devendra Satam of SHS (Shiv Sena) with a huge margin. Lad bagged 41727 votes as against Satam's 25917 votes. Karjat had a population of 750,236 as per 2011 India census. The place is a great weekend destination.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Karjat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Karjat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014189KarjatGENSureshbhau Narayan LadMNCP57013Mahendra Sadashiv ThorveMPWPI55113
2009189KarjatGENSureshbhau Narayan LadMNCP41727Devendra SatamMSHS25917
2004227Karjat(SC)Sadashiv Kisan Lokhande MBJP56524Arvind Shahurao KalookheMINC50051
1999227Karjat(SC)Lokhande Sadashiv Kisan MBJP55440Kalokhe Shahurao BhauraoMIND17203
1995227Karjat(SC)Lokhande Sadashiv Kisan MBJP64269Premanand Dadasaheb RupwateMINC38834
1990227Karjat(SC)Bhailume Vittal Sahadu MINC40764Lokhande Sadashiv KisanMBJP22015
1985227Karjat(SC)Dagadu Sakharam Nikalji (Guruji) MINC21668Prabhakarao RupawateMIND18116
1980227Karjat(SC)Nikalje Dagadu Sakharam MINC(U)26031Budhhivant Tukaram KashinathMINC(I)19463
1978227Karjat(SC)Kamble Bajirao Dashrath MRPI23157Bharaskar Baburao MadhadevMJNP23133
1972213KarjatGENNimbalkar Rao SahebMINC35146Zarakar Rajaram MurlidharMBJS8502
1967213KarjatGENE. B. NimbalkarMINC27142R. M. ZarkarMBJS8519
1962115KarjatGENEknath Buwasaheb NimbalkarMINC21381Hirabai Prabhakar BhapkarFIND9230

Last Updated on February 17, 2015