Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Karjat Jamkhed (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Karjat Jamkhed Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Karjat Jamkhed Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Karjat Jamkhed , Constituency No -(227)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPKapase Dagadu Bapurao
BJP Prof. Ram Shankar Shinde
INCProf. Kiran Annasaheb Patil
INDAnil Vishwnath Samudra
INDIndrakumar Deoram Bhise
INDKhot Raosaheb Maruti
INDJawale Satish Sominath
INDBalasaheb Bhanudas Shingate
INDBhosale Gitin Khamkham
NCPPhalke Jaysingrao Anandrao
SHS Khade Ramesh Bhivrao

Sitting and previous MLAs from Karjat Jamkhed Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Karjat Jamkhed assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014227Karjat JamkhedGENPro. Ram Shankar ShindeMBJP84058Khade Ramesh BhivraoMSHS46242
2009227Karjat JamkhedGENProf. Ram Shankar ShindeMBJP42845Deshmukh KeshavraoMINC32673

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency