Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Karanja (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Karanja Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Karanja is a city in Washim district of Maharashtra. The city is also referred to as Karanja Lad. The place derives its name from Saint Karanj. The assembly constituency of Karanja belongs to Yavatmal-Washim parliamentary constituency. Prakash Uttamraoji Dahake of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Patni Rajendra Sukhanand of SHS with a huge margin. Uttamrao bagged 62658 votes as against Sukhanand's 32283 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Karanja Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Karanja assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201435KaranjaGENPatni Rajendra SukhanandMBJP44751Punjani Mo.YusufMBBM40604
200935KaranjaGENPrakash Uttamraoji DahakeMNCP62658Patni Rajendra SukhanandMSHS32283
2004117KaranjaGENPatni Rajendra Sukhanand MSHS36695Prakash Uttamraoji DahakeMBBM36648
1999117KaranjaGENBabasaheb Dhabekar MINC37980Prakash Uttamraoji DahakeMNCP35099
1995117KaranjaGENBabasaheb Dhabekar MIND39025Prakash Uttamrao DahakeMINC29304
1990117KaranjaGENGawande Gulabrao Ramrao MSHS35297Babasaheb DhabekarMINC25007
1985117KaranjaGENDeshmukh Anantrao Vitthalrao MINC25376Bang Manohar MotilaljiMPWP20071
1980117KaranjaGENRathi Ramkrushna Gangaramji MINC(I)22045Bang Manohar MotilaljiMPWP17193
1978117KaranjaGENArvind Kamlkar Deshmukh MFBL38584Korpe Wamanrao RamkrushnaMPWP14006

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency