Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kandivali East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Kandivali East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Mumbai North parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Kandivali East is a part of Mumbai Suburban district. In the 2009 assembly elections Thakur Ramesh Singh of INC (Indian National Congress) won the seat and is the present MLA. He defeated Jaiprakash Thakur of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Singh bagged 50138 votes as against Thakur's 38832 votes. Kandivali is also the name of a railway station. It is one of the densely populated suburbs in Mumbai and the oldest residential area. Kandivali (East) is majorly inhabited by Maharashtrians and Gujaratis.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kandivali East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kandivali East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014160Kandivali EastGENAtul BhatkhalkarMBJP72427Thakur Ramesh SinghMINC31239
2009160Kandivali EastGENThakur Ramesh SinghMINC50138Jaiprakash ThakurMBJP38832

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });