Track your constituency

Kamthi (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Kamthi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kamthi is a city in Nagpur district of Maharashtra. It was founded in 1821. It was earlier named Camp-T due to its geographical shape. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 238,870. The assembly constituency of Kamthi is a part of Ramtek parliamentary constituency. Chandrashekhar Krishnarao Bawankule of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Gawande Sunita Ramesh of INC. Bawankule bagged 95080 votes as against Ramesh's 63987 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kamthi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kamthi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201458KamthiGENChandrashekhar Krushnrao BawankuleMBJP126755Rajendra Bhausaheb MulakMINC86753
200958KamthiGENChandrashekhar Krishnarao BawankuleMBJP95080Gawande Sunita RameshMINC63987
2004132KamthiGENBawankule Chandrashekhar KrushnaraoMBJP56128Kumbhare Sulekha NarayanMRPI48734
1999132KamthiGENKumbhare Sulekha Narayan FRPI45350Akare Manohar BajiraoMBJP40094
1995132KamthiGENRadke Deoraoji Santoshrao MIND59738Bhoyar Yadaorao KrushnaraoMINC36937
1990132KamthiGENBhoyar Yadorao Krushnarao MINC34715Radke Deorao SantoshraoMIND34116
1985132KamthiGENBhoyar Yadaorao Krishnarao MINC44718Ramtake Sampat MukajiMRPI12648
1980132KamthiGENDeotale Sureshbabu Baliramji MINC(I)26018Dr. Mohammad Shafi QureshiMINC(U)6791
1978132KamthiGENBhosle Tajsingrao Rajelaxmanrao MINC(I)41581Rai Rajni Kaushal PrasadFRPK16090
1972122KamthiGENS. Khan A. Kgan PathanMINC25075Ramdas Vithoba MeshramMRPK9481
1967122KamthiGENS.A. PathanMINC22154N.H. Kumbhare MRPI14972
1962192Kamthi(SC)Anantram Dayal ChoudhariMINC20036Bhalchandra Haribhau SontakheMREP14986

Last Updated on February 17, 2015