Track your constituency

Kalyan West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

No query found

About Kalyan West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Bhiwandi parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Kalyan West is a part of Thane district. In the 2009 assembly elections the MNS finally opened its account by winning two seats in Kalyan. Bhoir Prakash Sukhdeo of MNS won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Deolekar Rajendra Jayant of SHS. Sukhdeo bagged 41111 votes as against Jayant's 35562 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalyan West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalyan West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014138Kalyan WestGENNarendra Baburao PawarMBJP54388Vijay (Bandya) Jagannath SalviMSHS52169
2009138Kalyan WestGENBhoir Prakash SukhdeoMMNS41111Deolekar Rajendra JayantMSHS35562

Last Updated on February 17, 2015