Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kalyan East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Kalyan East Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kalyan East Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kalyan East , Constituency No -(142)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBelamkar Milind Chandrakant
BJPBJPVishal Vishnu Pawshe
INCINCVijayprakash Sarjuprasad Mishra
IND IND Ganpat Kalu Gaikwad
INDINDNarendra Waman More
NCPNCPNilesh Shivaji Shinde
SHS SHS Gopal Ramchandra Landge
MNSMNSNitin Maharu Nikam
PWPIPWPIAdv. Dhananjay Bappasaheb Jogdand
AVPAVPSuresh Ram Pandagle

About Kalyan East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Kalyan parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Kalyan East is a part of Thane district. In the 2009 assembly elections the independent candidate, Ganpat Kalu Gaikwad won the seat and is the present MLA. He defeated Pundlik Balu Mhatre of SHS. Gaikwad bagged 60592 votes as against Mhatre's 36106 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalyan East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalyan East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014142Kalyan EastGENGanpat Kalu GaikwadMIND36357Gopal Ramchandra LandgeMSHS35612
2009142Kalyan EastGENGanpat Kalu GaikwadMIND60592Pundlik Balu MhatreMSHS36106

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency