Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Kalwan (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Kalwan Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kalwan Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kalwan , Constituency No -(117)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPKhotare Tulshiram Chiman
BJPGavali Yashwant Laxman
INCGangurde Dhanraj Krishna
CPM Gavit Jiva Pandu
INDBagul Wamanrao Kadu
NCP Arjun Tulshiram Pawar
SHSWaghmare Bharat Laxman

About Kalwan Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Kalwan has been occupied by NCP since 1999. Arjun Tulshiram (A.T.) Pawar won the assembly elections of 2009 for the second consecutive time. He defeated Gavit Jiva Pandu of CPM with a huge margin. Pawar bagged 74388 votes as against Pandu's 58135 votes. Located in Nashik district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency belongs to Dindori parliamentary constituency. As per 2011, the city had a population of 208,362.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalwan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalwan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014117Kalwan(ST)Gavit Jiva PanduMCPM67795Arjun Tulshiram PawarMNCP63009
2009117Kalwan(ST)ArjunTulshiram(A.T.) PawarMNCP74388Gavit Jiva PanduMCPM58135
200478Kalwan(ST)Arjun Tulshiram (A.T.) PawarMNCP74938Gangurde Dhanraj Krishna (D.K.)MBJP45514
199978Kalwan(ST)Pawar Arjun Tulshiram MNCP42165Gangurde Dhanraj KrishnaMBJP31629
199578Kalwan(ST)Pawar Arjun Tulshiram MBJP47896Bahiram Popat MotiramMINC41311
199078Kalwan(ST)Pawer Arjun Tulshiram MBJP49516Bahiram Kashinath NarayanMINC30088
198578Kalwan(ST)Bahiram Kashinath Narayan MICS37906Pawar Arjun TulshiramMINC34882
198078Kalwan(ST)Pawar Arjun Tulashiram MINC(I)30490Gangurde Ramchandra HanumantaMIND10245
197878Kalwan(ST)Pawar Arjun Tulsiram MINC31218Bagul Babulal HirajiMJNP11885
1962130Kalwan(ST)Dongar Rama MoreMINC11689Ramdan Pandu BagulMIND4660

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency