Oct 16, 2019

Live News

kalina (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Kalina Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the suburbs in Mumbai in Maharashtra, Kalina belongs to Mumbai North Central parliamentary constituency. Krupashankar Singh of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the present MLA. He defeated More Chandrakant Genu of MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena) with a huge margin. Singh secured 51205 votes as against Genu's 38284 votes. Kalina is an area in Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kalina Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalina assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014175KalinaGENSanjay Govind PotnisMSHS30715Singh Amarjeet AwadhnarayanMBJP29418
2009175KalinaGENKrupashankar SinghMINC51205More Chandrakant GenuMMNS38284

Live News and Update

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…