Track your constituency

Junnar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Junnar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Pune district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Junnar belongs to Shirur parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party) since 2004. Benake Vallabh Dattaray of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Asha Dattatray Buchake of SHS (Shiv Sena). Dattaray bagged 79360 votes as against Buchake's 72902 votes. Junnar had a population of 399,302 as per 2011 India census. Apart from being a tourist destination, Junnar is famous for its Ganesh festivals.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Junnar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Junnar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014195JunnarGENSharaddada Bhimaji SonavaneMMNS60305Ashatai Dattatray BuchkeMSHS43382
2009195JunnarGENBenake Vallabh DattarayMNCP79360Asha Dattatray BuchakeMSHS72902
2004240JunnarGENBenke Vallabh Dattatraya MNCP73855Janardan Alias Balasaheb MSHS59724
1999240JunnarGENBalasaheb Savalerambuva Dangat MSHS52284Benake Vallabh DattatrayaMNCP39865
1995240JunnarGENDangat Balasaheb Savalerambuva MSHS59552Benake VallabhdattatrayaMINC42545
1990240JunnarGENBenke Wallabh Dattatray MINC37953Gunjal Mahadeo Rakhama Alias TatyasahebMJNP(JP)27577
1985240JunnarGENVellabh Dattaray Benake MICS41840Nivrittishet Namdeo SherkarMINC38412
1980240JunnarGENDilip Dhamdhere MINC(U)28484Balasaheb PurvantMINC(I)16588
1978240JunnarGENKrishnarao Mundhe MINC29017Jagdish PhuleMJNP28297
1972225JunnarGENTambeshrikishna RamjiMINC25542Phule Jagdish SitaramMSOP19440
1967225JunnarGEND. R. KakadeMINC18486J. S. Phule MSSP17083
196254JunnarGENVithalrao Narayanrao AwateMPSP17826Shivaji Mahadeo KaleMINC17699

Last Updated on February 17, 2015