Track your constituency

Jamner (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Jamner Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jamner is a town in Jalgaon district of Maharashtra. The place is famous for for cotton, oranges and bananas. There are many educational institutions located here. As of 2011 India census, Jamner had a population of 349,957. The assembly constituency of Jamner is a part of Raver parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by BJP since 1995. Mahajan Girish Dattatray of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections for the third consecutive time. He defeated Garud Sanjay Bhaskarrao of INC. Dattatray received 89040 votes as against Bhaskarrao's 81523 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jamner Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jamner assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201419JamnerGENGirish Dattatray MahajanMBJP103498Patil Digambar KeshavMNCP67730
200919JamnerGENMahajan Girish DattatrayMBJP89040Garud Sanjay BhaskarraoMINC81523
200497JamnerGENMahajan Girish Dattatraya MBJP71813Garud Sanjay BhaskarraoMIND42500
199997JamnerGENMahajan Girish Dattatraya MBJP56416Jain Ishwarlal ShankarlalMNCP41479
199597JamnerGENGirish Dattatray Mahajan MBJP63661Ishwarlal Shankarlal JainMINC43624
199097JamnerGENMahajan Dattatray Ughadu MINC31531Patil Pralhadrao EknathraoMICS(SCS)27956
198597JamnerGENBabusing Dagadusing Rathod MINC29964Narayan Sonaji PatilMIND16165
198097JamnerGENJain Ishwarlal Shankarlal MINC(U)31068Rathod Babusing DagadusingMINC(I)27206
197897JamnerGENGarud Gajananrao Raghunathrao MIND15955Patil Narayan SonajiMINC13536
197289JamnerGENNarayan Kisan PatilMIND26340Kak Tarali K. TafazulaliMINC24990
196789JamnerGENA. N. PatilMINC20302G. R. GarudMPSP15184
1962153JamnerGENAbaji Nana PatilMINC28009Mahadeo Ramchandra LaleMIND8165

Last Updated on February 17, 2015