Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Jalgaon Jamod (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Jalgaon Jamod Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jalgaon Jamod Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jalgaon Jamod , Constituency No -(27)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPIngle Dnyandev Vishnu
BJP BJP Kute Dr. Sanjay Shriram
INCINCBurungale Ramvijay Dnyaneshwar
INDINDAdv. Karim Samad Khan
INDINDGholap Ramesh Punjaji
INDINDHaji Dr. Javed Husain Shah
INDINDBodade Babanrao Gotuji
INDINDBharat Sadashiv Ingle
INDINDSh. Mohinoddin Sh. Salimoddin
INDINDLahane Sudhakar Laxman
INDINDWamanrao Ganpat Akhare
INDINDAdv. Shrikrushn Tulashiram Kurwale
INDINDSudhakar Shriramsa Nandane
NCPNCPDhokane Prakash Tulshiramji
SHSSHSSantosh Ananda Ghatol
MNSMNSWagh Gajanan Namdevrao
BBM BBM Balasaheb Alias Prasenjit Kisan Tayde
BMPBMPAdv. Pramod Kisanrao Ghate

About Jalgaon (Jamod) Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jalgaon (Jamod) is a tehsil in Buldhana district of Maharashtra. The name Jalgaon is derived by combining two words, Jal and Gaon which means village of water. It is because of the fact that there are heavy water resources in the town. As of 2011 India census, Jalgaon (Jamod) had a population of 156,623. The assembly constituency of Jalgaon (Jamod) belongs to Buldhana parliamentary constituency. Dr. Kute Sanjay Shriram of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Prasenjit Kisan Tayade of BBM. Shriram secured 49224 votes as against Tayade's 45177 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalgaon Jamod Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalgaon Jamod assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201427Jalgaon JamodGENKute Dr. Sanjay ShriramMBJP63888Balasaheb Alias Prasenjit Kisan TaydeMBBM59193
200927Jalgaon JamodGENDr. Kute Sanjay ShriramMBJP49224Prasenjit Kisan TayadeMBBM45177

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency