Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Jalgaon City (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Jalgaon City Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Jalgaon City Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Jalgaon City , Constituency No -(13)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSaiyad Najir Mahammad
BJP BJP Suresh Damu Bhole (Rajumama)
INCINCDr.Chaudhari Radheshyam Dharmaraj
INDINDDipak Sudhakar Tayade
INDINDNamdeo Raghunath Koli
INDINDProf. Pratap Mohan Koli
INDINDFaruk Sai.Gaffar Sai.
INDINDManoj Digambar Chaudhari
INDINDRajesh Ramesh Sonawane
INDINDVikas Kashinath Alawani
INDINDSachin Chhabulal Gangurde
NCPNCPChaudhari Manoj Dayaram
SHS SHS Sureshkumar Jain
SPSPPatel Ibrahim Musa
MNSMNSKolhe Lalit Vijay
ABHMABHMVishal Anantkumar Sharma
RSP(S)RSP(S)Sonawane Rajesh Pitambar

About Jalgaon City Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jalgaon City is located in the district by the same name. It is also known as a Banana city. The city also has many industrial areas and is also famous as the Gold city. The constituency covers Jalgaon municipal corporation and part of Jalgaon taluka. The assembly constituency of Jalgaon is a part of Jalgaon parliamentary constituency. Jain Sureshkumar Bhikamchand of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Manoj Dayaram Chaudhary, an independent candidate with a huge margin. Bhikamchand bagged 64706 votes as against Chaudhary's 33301 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jalgaon City Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jalgaon City assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201413Jalgaon CityGENSuresh Damu Bhole (Rajumama)MBJP88363Sureshkumar JainMSHS46049
200913Jalgaon CityGENJain Sureshkumar BhikamchandMSHS64706Manoj Dayaram ChaudharyMIND33301

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency