Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Elections

Hinganghat (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Hinganghat Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Hinganghat Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Hinganghat, Constituency No -(46)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPTelang Pralay Bhaurao
BJPKunawar Samir Trambakrao
INCUsha Arun Thute
INDKisna Natthuji Vyapari
INDGajanan Laxman Sonvane
INDGaju Kubade
INDJagannath Nilkanthrao Raut
INDPravin Narayanrao Upase
NCPProf. Raju Alias Mohan Wasudev Timande
SHSAshok Shamraoji Shinde
MNSAtul Namdeorao Wandile
RPIDr.Moreshwar Ramji Nagrale
BMPLatatai Narhari Thool
GGPVinod Zamaji Uike

About Hinganghat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Hinganghat is a city in Wardha district of Maharashtra. The town is a centre of cotton trade. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 224,017. The assembly constituency of Hinganghat belongs to Wardha parliamentary constituency. Ashok Shamraoji Shinde of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated his nearest rival, Kunawar Samir Tryambakrao, an independent candidate. Shinde secured 51285 votes as against Tryambakrao's 49864 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hinganghat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hinganghat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201446HinganghatGENKunawar Samir TrambakraoMBJP90275Telang Pralay BhauraoMBSP25100
200946HinganghatGENAshok Shamraoji ShindeMSHS51285Kunawar Samir TryambakraoMIND49864
2004130HinganghatGENTimande Raju Alias Mohan WasudeoraoMNCP82630Ashok Shamraoji ShindeMSHS56258
1999130HinganghatGENAshok Shamraoji Shinde MSHS54108Timande Raju WasudeoraoMIND41690
1995130HinganghatGENAshok Shamraoji Shindeji MSHS43964Sharad JoshiMIND39971
1990130HinganghatGENBonde Vasnat Laxmanrao MJD40730Deshmukh Suresh BapuraojiMINC36867
1985130HinganghatGENVasant Bonde MICS42633Deshmukh Suresh BapuraojiMINC32596
1980130HinganghatGENKumbhare Dhanraj Laxmanrao MINC(I)37412Kolhe Deoraoji ZolbajiMINC(U)19718
1978130HinganghatGENKolhe Deoraoji Zolbaji MINC(I)56668Hulke Pandharinath VithobajiMRPK21226
1972120HinganghatGENKeshaorao Motiramji ZadeMINC33382Deoraoji Zholbaji KolheMRPK19092
1962211HinganghatGENVinayak Madhaorao ChaudharyMIND37523Keshaorao Motiram ZadeMINC24847

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency