Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Hadapsar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Hadapsar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A suburb in the Pune district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Hadapsar belongs to Shirur parliamentary constituency. The seat is occupied by SHS (Shiv Sena). Babar Mahadeo Ramchandra of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Shivarkar Chandrkant Vitthalrao of INC (Indian National Congress). Ramchandra bagged 65517 votes as against Vitthalrao's 55208 votes. The place is famous for two SEZs, Magarpatta city and Fursungi IT Park. The place has been developed into a major IT hub.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hadapsar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hadapsar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014213HadapsarGENTilekar Yogesh KundalikMBJP82629Baber Mahadev RamchandraMSHS52381
2009213HadapsarGENBabar Mahadeo RamchandraMSHS65517Shivarkar Chandrkant VitthalraoMINC55208

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency