Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Gondia (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Gondia assembly constituency falls in Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

No query found

About Gondia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Gondia is a city in the district by the same name of Maharashtra. The city is also the administrative headquarters of the district. Owing to the presence of many rice mills, the city is also referred to as Rice City. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 421,650. The assembly constituency of Gondia belongs to Bhandara-Gondiya parliamentary constituency. The seat is the stronghold of the Congress. Agrawal Gopaldas Shankarlal won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Kuthe Rameshkumar Sampatrao of SHS. Shankarlal secured 75921 votes as against Sampatrao's 65950 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gondia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gondia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201465GondiaGENAgrawal Gopaldas ShankarlalMINC62701Agrawal VinodkumarMBJP51943
200965GondiaGENAgrawal Gopaldas ShankarlalMINC75921Kuthe Rameshkumar SampatraoMSHS65950
2004146GondiaGENAgrawal Gopaldas Shankarlal MINC51453Kuthe Rameshkumar SampatraoMSHS45932
1999146GondiaGENKuthe Rameshkumar Sampatrao MSHS40287Jain Ajitkumar AmolakchandMINC27906
1995146GondiaGENKuthe Rameshkumar Sampatrao MSHS29936Patel Hariharbhai ManibhaMINC27451
1990146GondiaGENHariharbhai Manibhai Patel MINC35856Agarwal Radheshyam HarishchandraMBJP22995
1985146GondiaGENBajpai Rajkumari FINC26104Agrawal Radheshyam HarinarayanMJNP20631
1980146GondiaGENBajpai Rajkumari FINC(I)24828Ramteke Bhojraj SakharamMCPI13560
1978146GondiaGENBajpayee Kajkumari Gopalnarayan FINC(I)39729Agrawal Radheshyam HarishchandraMJNP21033
1972134GondiaGENGopalnarayan BajpaiMINC29290Bhojraj Sakharam Ramteke MCPI12398
1967134GondiaGENG. S. BajpeiMINC27057H. G. MaheshwariMBJS15053
1962197GondiaGENNanoharbhai Bababhai PatelMINC24118Gopalnarayan Shivavinayak BajpayeeMPSP22355

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency