Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Ghatkopar East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Ghatkopar East Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Ghatkopar East Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Ghatkopar East, Constituency No -(170)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPrakash Rajdev Sacchan
BJPBJPPrakash Mehta
INCINCChheda Pravin Velji
INDINDChandrakant Baban Kale
INDINDNilesh Govind Jadhav
INDINDPrakash Sadashiv Pancharas
INDINDRamashankar Mahaveer Giri
INDINDRohini Ramesh Kadam
INDINDSiddharth Bhiku Sawane
INDINDSunil Pandurang Mohite
JD(S)JD(S)Kishor Kashinath Kardak
NCPNCPRakhi Harishchandra Jadhav
SHSSHSJagdish Chagan Chaudhari
MNSMNSNarkar Satish Ratnakar
BVABVAFiroz Ahmed Ashfaque Siddiqui

About Ghatkopar East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Ghatkopar East belongs to Mumbai North East parliamentary constituency. Mehta Prakash Manchhubhai of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Bakshi Virendra Rajpal of INC (Indian National Congress). Manchhubhai received 43600 votes as against Rajpal's 33185 votes. A residential area comprising of mainly middle class, Ghatkopar East belongs to Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra. It is a developing locality.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ghatkopar East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ghatkopar East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014170Ghatkopar EastGENMehta Prakash ManchhubhaiMBJP67012Jagdish Chagan ChaudhariMSHS26885
2009170Ghatkopar EastGENMehta Prakash ManchhubhaiMBJP43600Bakshi Virendra RajpalMINC33185

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency