Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Georai (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Georai Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Georai Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Georai, Constituency No -(228)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPUghade Dilip Haribhau
BJPBJPPawar Laxman Madhavro
INCINCSuresh Dnyanoba Hatte
CPICPIPrabhale Bhaurao Durgadas
INDINDKale Sanjay Kashinathrao
INDINDChalak Manohar Chimaji
INDINDNavnath Sahebrao Pimpale
INDINDPawar Laxman Bhaguji
NCPNCPPandit Badamrao Lahurao
SHSSHSAjay Ramkishn Dabhade
MNSMNSMote Rajendra Kachru

Sitting and previous MLAs from Georai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Georai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014228GeoraiGENPawar Laxman MadhavroMBJP136384Pandit Badamrao LahuraoMNCP76383
2009228GeoraiGENPandit Badamrao LahuraoMNCP100816Amarsinha Shivajirao PanditMBJP98469
2004196GeoraiGENPandit Amarsinh Shivajirao MBJP80414Pandit Badamrao LahuraoMNCP63814
1999196GeoraiGENBadamrao Lahurao Pandit MIND68937Pandit Amarsinh ShivajiraoMNCP50272
1995196GeoraiGENPandit Badamrao Lahuji MIND71362Pandit Shivajirao AnkushraoMINC31095
1990196GeoraiGENShivajirao Ankushrao MINC67770SuryakantMSHS20630
1985196GeoraiGENPandit Shivajirao Ankushrao MICS47844Madhavrao Shivajirao PawarMINC33175
1980196GeoraiGENPawar Madhavrao Alias Bappasaheb ShivajiraoMINC(U)34798Pandit Shivajirao AnkushraoMINC(I)34641
1978196GeoraiGENPandit Shivajirao Ankushrao MINC38539Mindhe Ramrao RaosahebMJNP23590
1972183GeoraiGENSolanke Sunderao AbasahebMINCMUncontestedM
1967183GeoraiGENS. T. PawarMCPI23376S. T. PanditMINC16960
1962242GeoraiGENSayajirao TrayambakraoMINC13408Shivajirao TrimbakraoMCPI12329

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency