Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Gangapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Gangapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Gangapur belongs to Aurangabad parliamentary constituency. Prashant Bansilal Bamb, an independent candidate won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Annasaheb Mane Patil of SHS, the 2004 elections winner. Bamb received 53067 votes as against Patil's 29568 votes. Having population of 358,155, according to 2011 census, Gangapur is a town in Aurangabad district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gangapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gangapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014111GangapurGENBamb Prashant BansilalMBJP55483Ambadas Eknath DanveMSHS38205
2009111GangapurGENPrashant Bansilal BambMIND53067Annasaheb Mane PatilMSHS29568
2004192GangapurGENAnnasaheb Mane Patil MSHS50985Chavan Vilas DadaraoMNCP46342
1999192GangapurGENAnnasaheb Malku Mane MSHS42211Krishna Sahebrao PatilMINC39849
1995192GangapurGENAshok Rajaram MIND35544Ashatai ShrimantraoFSHS29037
1990192GangapurGENKailas Patil MSHS43233Sahebrao Patil DongaonkerMINC33024
1985192GangapurGENKisanrao Kasane MICS32435Laxmanrao MunalMINC26757
1980192GangapurGENAshok Rajaram Patil MINC(I)23126Laxmanrao Eknatharao ManalMINC(U)16041
1978192GangapurGENLaxman Eknath Manal MINC26128Asaram SakharamMJNP12251
1972179GangapurGENBalasaheb Ramrao PawarMINC28812Vishwanath Bandu BhosaleMCPI8525
1967179GangapurGENB. R. PawarMINC27829C. Digamberdas MCPI14019
1962261GangapurGENYamajirao MhatarraoMINC20600Baburao DattatrayaMCPI10590

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency