Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Erandol (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Erandol Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Erandol is a small town in Jalgaon district of Maharashtra. The town is situated at the banks of river Anjani. It was earlier known as Ek Chakra Nagari. Later it came to be known as Arunawati and finally Erandol. As of 2011 India census, Erandol had a population of 166,521. The assembly constituency of Erandol is a part of Jalgaon parliamentary constituency. Patil Chimanrao Rupchand of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Anna Saheb Dr. Satish Bhaskarrao Patil of NCP. Rupchand bagged 70708 votes as against Patil's 67410 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Erandol Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Erandol assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201416ErandolGENAnnasaheb Dr. Satish Bhaskarrao PatilMNCP55656Patil Chimanrao RupchandMSHS53673
200916ErandolGENPatil Chimanrao RupchandMSHS70708Annasaheb Dr. Satish Bhaskarrao PatilMNCP67410
200494ErandolGENPatil Gulabrao Raghunath MSHS68767Patil MahendrasinghMINC57429
199994ErandolGENPatil Gulab Raghunath MSHS44711Patil Mahendrasinh DharamsinhMJD(S)40621
199594ErandolGENPatil Mahendrasinh Dharamsinh MJD50391Mahajan Ramesh JagannathMSHS31405
199094ErandolGENHari Atmaram Mahajan MSHS36685Wagh Parvatabai ChandrabhanFINC32068
198594ErandolGENWagh Parubhai Chandrabhan FINC27804Patil Nimbajirao BaliramMIND22846
198094ErandolGENWagh Paubai Chandrabhan FINC(I)24111Patil Vijan DhanajiMJNP(JP)17950
197894ErandolGENPatil Mahendrasinh Dharmsinh MJNP25829Wagh Parwatabai ChandrabhanMINC(I)19267
197286ErandolGENDigambar Shankar PatilMINC29248M. Dattatraya DandawateMSOP12288
196786ErandolGEND. S. PatilMINC24312Y. S. PariharMIND14316
1962154ErandolGENDigambar Shankar PatilMINC22571Yogarajasinha Shankarsinha PariharMIND11955

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency