Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Dindoshi (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Dindoshi Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Dindoshi Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Dindoshi, Constituency No -(159)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPMaurya Raghavprasad Shivjiprasad
BJPMohit Kamboj
INCRajhans Singh Dhananjay Singh
INDAmol Suresh Phadatare
INDGajanan Tukaram Sonkamble
INDDhananjay Avdhoot Kushe
INDVaibhav Youvraj Mane
INDSanjay Vishvanath Sakpal
NCPRaorane Ajit Balkrishna
SHSSunil Prabhu
SPShafique Azmi Hitlar
MNSThackeray Shalini Jeetendra
PWPIAdmane Javed Ali
National Black Panther PartyS K Jha
BMPShankar Khandu Kamble
AIMIMHussain Ismail Taj

About Dindoshi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Dindoshi belongs to Mumbai North West parliamentary constituency. Rajhans Singh Dhananjay Singh of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Sunil Prabhu of SHS (Shiv Sena). Singh received 46278 votes as against Prabhu's 40413 votes. Dindoshi is an area in Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dindoshi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dindoshi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014159DindoshiGENSunil PrabhuMSHS56577Rajhans Singh Dhananjay SinghMINC36749
2009159DindoshiGENRajhans Singh Dhananjay SinghMINC46278Sunil PrabhuMSHS40413

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency