Track your constituency

Digras (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

No query found

About Digras Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Digras is a town in Yavatmal district of Maharashtra. The town is famous for providing quality education and organising Kabbadi tournaments. As of 2011 India census, it had a population of 154,122. The assembly constituency of Digras falls under Yavatmal-Washim parliamentary constituency. Rathod Sanjay Dulichand of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Deshmukh Sanjay Uttamrao of INC, the two-time winner. Dulichand bagged 104134 votes as against Uttamrao's 49989 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Digras Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Digras assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201479DigrasGENRathod Sanjay DulichandMSHS121216Vasant Vishvasrao GhuikhedkarMNCP41352
200979DigrasGENRathod Sanjay DulichandMSHS104134Deshmukh Sanjay UttamraoMINC49989
2004165DigrasGENDeshmukh Sanjay Uttamrao MIND42991Shreekant Alias BalasahebMSHS40473
1999165DigrasGENDeshmukh Sanjay Uttamrao MIND26415Baig Khawaja MastanMNCP26289
1995165DigrasGENMunginwar Shrikant Wamanrao MSHS43392Rathod Pratap LalsingMJD31875
1990165DigrasGENAde Pratapsing Ramsing MINC45964Upganlawar Yeshwant WasudeoMSHS24123
1985165DigrasGENTajane Manasaheb Suryabhanji MINC33416Raut Vilasrao KrushanaraoMICS23632
1980165DigrasGENEmbadwar Nanabhau Narayanrao MINC(I)47478Raut Vilas KrishnaraoMINC(U)16789
1978165DigrasGENYemadwar Nanasaheb Narayanrao MIND49051Modhe Shiwaji ShioramMINC15846
1972154DigrasGENPatil Uttamrao DeoraoMINC33753Nanabhau Patil N Narayan MFBL30269
1967154DigrasGENK. D. MahindreMINC26164H. K. JamankarMPWP21425
1962220DigrasGENMadhaorao Baburao MahindreMINC24660Govindrao Punjaji BuchakeMPWP22668

Last Updated on February 17, 2015