Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Dhule Rural (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Dhule Rural Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Dhule Rural Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Dhule Rural, Constituency No -(6)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPChauhan Raj Jagannath
BJPBJPBhadane Manohar Dattatray
INCINCKunal (Baba) Rohidas Patil
INDINDAmbar Mahadu Malich
INDINDMali Dinkar Sadashiv
NCPNCPPatil Kiran Gulabrao
SHSSHSProf. Patil Sharad Madhavrao
MNSMNSAjay Govindrao Mali
STBPSTBPArun Krushnarao Patil
BMPBMPRajdip Bhatu Aagale

About Dhule Rural Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Dhule Rural is located in the Dhule district. It is one of the most backward districts. The place was earlier inhabited by tribals. Agriculture is the major ocupation of the people here. The assembly constituency of Dhule Rural belongs to Dhule parliamentary constituency. Prof.Shard Patil of Shiv Sena (SHS) won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Patil Rohidas Chudaman of INC. Shard Patil bagged 100562 votes as against Chudaman's 81580 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhule Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhule Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20146Dhule RuralGENKunal (Baba) Rohidas PatilMINC119094Bhadane Manohar DattatrayMBJP73012
20096Dhule RuralGENProf.Shard PatilMSHS100562Patil Rohidas ChudamanMINC81580

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency