Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Dhamangaon Railway (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Dhamangaon Railway Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 constituencies of Maharashtra, Dhamangaon Railway is situated in Amravati district of Maharashtra. As of 2011 India census, Dhamangaon Railway had a population of 255,188. The assembly constituency of Dhamangaon Railway belongs to Wardha parliamentary constituency. Jagtap Virendra Valmik of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Adsad Arunbhau Janardan of BJP. Valmik secured 72755 votes as against Janardan's 59307 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dhamangaon Railway Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dhamangaon Railway assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201436Dhamangaon RailwayGENJagtap Virendra WalmikMINC70879Adsad Arunbhau JanardanraoMBJP69905
200936Dhamangaon RailwayGENJagtap Virendra ValmikMINC72755Adsad Arunbhau JanardanMBJP59307

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency