Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Deolali (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Deolali Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A famous hill station, Deolali is a town in the Nashik District of Maharashtra. Famous for its Buddhist caves, the assembly constituency of Deolali belongs to Nashik parliamentary constituency. Gholap Baban Shankar of SHS is the MLA of the constituency since 1990. He has won five assembly elections. In the 2009 assembly elections Shankar defeated Nanasaheb Sampatrao Sonawane of NCP. Shankar bagged 45761 votes as against Sonawane's 35641 votes. Reserved for the Scheduled Castes, the city had a population of 50,617 in 2001.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Deolali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Deolali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
2014126Deolali(SC)Gholap Yogesh(Bapu) BabanraoMSHS49751Sadafule Ramdas Dayaram(Baba)MBJP21580
2009126Deolali(SC)Gholap Baban (Nana) Shankar MSHS45761Nanasaheb Sampatrao SonawaneMNCP35641
200468Deolali(SC)Gholap Baban (Nana) Shankar MSHS85297Sadaphule Ramdas Dayaram MNCP79695
199968Deolali(SC)Gholap Baban Shankar MIND58657Sadhaphule Ramdas Dayaram (Baba)MNCP54949
199568Deolali(SC)Gholap Baban Shankar MSHS78339Kale Vishawanath MadhavraoMINC41420
199068Deolali(SC)Gholap Baban Shankar MSHS53400Sadaphule Ramdas DayaramMIND21153
198568Deolali(SC)Donde Bhikchand Haribhau MBJP23235Sathe Ranchandra GanpatMINC18986
198068Deolali(SC)Ahire Babulal Soma MINC(U)28876Mohekar Hiraman ChataruMINC(I)18778
197868Deolali(SC)Ahire Baburao Soma (Babla) MIND37821Reporte Baburao BhagajiMRPI14688
197261DeolaliGENNivruttirao B. GaidhaniMIND18224Shankarrao N. DeshmukhMINC15723
196761DeolaliGENS. N. DeshmukhMINC17394V. T. Aringale MIND11066

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency