Track your constituency

Colaba (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Colaba Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Mumbai South parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Colaba is located in the mumbai city. The word Colaba is derived from the word Kolabhat, the original inhabitants of the place. The place was earlier known as Candil. The seat has been occupied by INC (Indian National Congress) since 1980. Annie Shekhar of INC won the assembly elections of 2009 for the second consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Raj K. Purohit of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Shekhar received 39779 votes as against Purohit's 31722 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Colaba Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Colaba assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014187ColabaGENRaj K.PurohitMBJP52608Pandurang Ganpat SakpalMSHS28821
2009187ColabaGENAnnie ShekharFINC39779Raj K. PurohitMBJP31722
200419ColabaGENAnnie Shekhar FINC20266Adv. Rahul Suresh NarwekarMSHS12576
199919ColabaGENPatrawala Marazban Jal MINC23235Ad. Prakash Sampat BhaudMSHS11962
199519ColabaGENDhatrak Ashok Gangaram MINC29256Narwekar Suresh MurariMSHS21178
199019ColabaGENPatrawala Marazban MINC19945Gawade Dnyaneshwar BhimmajiMSHS14007
198519ColabaGENPatrawala Mapazban Jal MINC20836Sharad RaoMJNP10489
198019ColabaGENO. P. Bahl MINC(I)17091Haresh JagtianiMBJP10547
197819ColabaGENRanjit Bhanu MJNP24479Vyas Manjula MukundrayFINC(I)10848
197221ColabaGENAloo Jal ChibberMINC27141Jamitram Kashiram JoshiMNCO8075
196721ColabaGENB. B. K. BawanMIND23536K. S. DhabiaMINC13627
19621ColabaGENKalaram Shankar DhariaMINC19351Phiroze Jamshedji ShroffMSWA7073

Last Updated on February 17, 2015