Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Elections

Chopda (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Chopda Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Chopda Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Chopda, Constituency No -(10)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPTadavi Rajjak Jahankha
BJPJagdishchandra Ramesh Valvi
INCBhadale Dnyaneshwar Raysing
INDDilip Anandsing Mahale
INDDr. Barela Chandrakant Jamsing
NCPPatil Madhuri Kishor
SHSSonawane Chandrakant Baliram
MNSItbar A. Tadavi
APIRaju Nathu Tadavi

About Chopda Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chopda is a city in Jalgaon district of Maharashtra. It is located on the banks of the river Ratnavati.The place is well known for its educational institutes. As of 2011 India census, it had a population of 312,815. The assembly constituency of Chopda is a part of Raver parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. Jagdishchandra Ramesh Walvi of NCP who won the 2009 assembly elections is the present MLA. He defeated Salunke Dnyaneshwar Pitambar of SHS. Walvi bagged 69636 votes as against Pitambar's 54798 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chopda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chopda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201410Chopda(ST)Sonawane Chandrakant BaliramMSHS54176Patil Madhuri KishorMNCP42241
200910Chopda(ST)Jagdishchandra Ramesh Walvi (Jagdishbhau)MNCP69636Salunke Dnyaneshwar Pitambar MSHS54798
200493ChopdaGENPatil Kailas Gorakh MSHS72715Arunlal GowardhandasMNCP57209
199993ChopdaGENArunlal Govardhandas Gujarathi MNCP38135Patil Kailas GorakhMSHS36025
199593ChopdaGENArunlal Govardhandas Gujarathi MINC48359Patil Kailas GorakhMSHS31955
199093ChopdaGENArunlal Goverdhandas Gujarathi MINC54805Rana Ganesh JagannathMSHS18644
198593ChopdaGENGujarathi Arunlal Goverdhandas MICS44972Suresh G. PatilMINC30887
198093ChopdaGENSharadchandrika Suresh Patil FINC(I)37435Devraj Sitaram GobaMINC(U)23280
197893ChopdaGENChaudhari Madhavrao Kautik MJNP23637Patil Dhoundu UkhajMINC23322
197285ChopdaGENSharadchandrikabaiMINC42125Bhimrao Sahebrao PatilMBJS6382
196785ChopdaGENM. N. GujrathiMIND24477S. S. PatilFINC24011
1962148ChopdaGENDeorao Madhavrao NikamMINC30352Dasharath Hiraman TayadeMPWP6818

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency