Dec 16, 2019

Live News

Chiplun (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chiplun Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chiplun assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014265ChiplunGENChavan Sadanand NarayanMSHS75695Shekhar Govindrao NikamMNCP69627
2009265ChiplunGENChavan Sadanand NarayanMSHS76015Kadam Rameshbhai RamchandraMNCP57531
20049ChiplunGENKadam Rameshbhai MNCP53311Jadhav Bhaskar BhauraoMIND48025
19999ChiplunGENBhaskar Bahurao Jadhav MSHS45926Rameshbhai KadamMNCP44150
19959ChiplunGENBhaskar Bhaurao Jadhav MSHS49795Balasaheb Bendu MateMINC42476
19909ChiplunGENBapu Khedekar MSHS31103Balasaheb MateMIND30460
19859ChiplunGENJoshi Nishikani Madhao MINC30300Vasantrao Balwantrao ShindeMIND11565
19809ChiplunGENRajaram Shinde MJNP(JP)22245Shinde Raghunath GopalraoMINC(I)15340
19789ChiplunGENShinde Rajaram Keshav MJNP28293Shinde Vasantrao BalwantraoMINC19128
197210ChiplunGENParshuram K. Rao SawantMINC34379Rajaram Gangaram GhagMBJS5767
196710ChiplunGENP. K. SawantMINC22528R. G. GhagMBJS10459
196263ChiplunGENParsharam Krishnaji SawantMINC18452Abubakarkhan Mahamadkhan Dalwai MPSP5909

Latest Election News and Update

Congress By-Poll Reasons for Congress Drubbing in Karnataka By-Polls 2019

As many as 165 candidates, including 126 Independents and 9 women were in the fray for the 15 assembly seats. The BJP and the opposition Congress had contesting in all the Read More…

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…