Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Chikhli (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Chikhli Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Chikhli Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Chikhli, Constituency No -(23)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPJadhav Nivrutti Vitthal
BJPKhabutare Sureshaappa Wamanaappa
INCRahul Siddhavinayak Bondre
INDAyaj Ahemad Habib Ahemad Kureshi
INDGanesh Digambar Bahekar
INDDagaduba Shankar Salve
NCPDhrupadrao Bhagawan Savle
SHSDr. Pratapsing Dalsing Rajput
MNSKharpas Vinod Bhaskarrao
BBMKharat Vijay Gopala
ABHMGujar Tushar Nilkanth
BMPRajesh Ashokrao Gawai

About Chikhli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chikhli is a city in Buldana district of Maharashtra. The majority of the people in the city are well educated. The famous Renuka Devi's temple is located here. As of 2011 India census, Chikhli had a population of 285,321. The assembly constituency of Chikhli belongs to Buldhana parliamentary constituency. The seat was occupied by BJP since 1995. But in 2009 assembly elections Bondre Rahul Siddhavinayak of INC won and is the present MLA. He defeated Prakash Rustumrao Javanjal of BJP with a very huge margin. Siddhavinayak bagged 76465 votes as against Javanjal's 48549 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chikhli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chikhli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201423ChikhliGENRahul Siddhavinayak BondreMINC61581Khabutare Sureshaappa WamanaappaMBJP47520
200923ChikhliGENBondre Rahul SiddhavinayakMINC76465Prakash Rustumrao JavanjalMBJP48549
2004104ChikhliGENKhedekar Sau.Rekha Purushottam FBJP68969Bondre Rahul SiddhvinayakMINC67885
1999104ChikhliGENKhedekar Rekha Purushottam FBJP53923Rajput Pratap DalsingMBBM45662
1995104ChikhliGENKhedekar Rekha Purushottam FBJP37216Rajput Pratap DalsingMBBMS27385
1990104ChikhliGENBondre Bharat Rajabhau MINC60796Jawanjal Prakash RustumaraoMBJP44797
1985104ChikhliGENBharat Rajabhau Bondre MICS53243Bondre Janardan DattuappaMINC34523
1980104ChikhliGENBharat Rajabhau Bondre MINC(U)39012Bondre Janardan DattuappaMINC(I)27162
1978104ChikhliGENBondre Janardan Dattuappa MINC(I)27785Bharat Rajabhau BondreMINC27607
197296ChikhliGENBharat Rajabhau BondreMINC32110Keshaorao Bahekar MBJS17492
196796ChikhliGENT. B. KhedekarMINC23783K. J. BahekarMBJS20545
1962160ChikhliGENSantoshrao Narayan PatilMINC34254Keshaorao JayawantraoMJS18154

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency