Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Charkop (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Charkop Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Charkop Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Charkop, Constituency No -(161)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSunil Giri
BJPBJPYogesh Sagar
INCINCBharat Parekh
INDINDKapil Kantilal Soni
INDINDBalaganpathi Nayagam
INDINDMansuri Shaikh Fateh Mahammad
INDINDSubhashchandra B. Vishwakarma
NCPNCPSandesh Laxman Kondvilkar
SHSSHSShubhada Subhash Gudekar
MNSMNSDeepak Desai
PWPIPWPIPravin Sakharam Bansode
BVABVAManoj Patade

About Charkop Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A municipality in the district of Mumbai Suburban, Charkop is represented by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Yogesh Sagar of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Bharat Parekh of INC (Indian National Congress) with a huge margin. Sagar secured 58687 votes as against Parekh's 42324 votes. Charkop assembly constituency belongs to Mumbai North Lok Sabha constituency. The original inhabitants of Charkop are Kolis.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Charkop Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Charkop assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014161CharkopGENYogesh SagarMBJP96097Shubhada Subhash GudekarMSHS31730
2009161CharkopGENYogesh SagarMBJP58687Bharat ParekhMINC42324

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency