Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chandwad (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Chandwad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Chandwad belongs to Dindori parliamentary constituency. Kotwal Shirish kumar Vasantrao, an independent candidate won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Bhalerao Uttam (Baba) Ganpat of NCP, the 2004 elections winner. Vasantrao received 57655 votes as against Ganpat's 39345 votes. Having population of 235,849, according to 2011 census, Chandwad is a town in Nashik district of Maharashtra. The town is famous for its historical places.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandwad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandwad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014118ChandwadGENDr. Aher Rahul DaultraoMBJP54946Kotwal Shirishkumar VasantraoMINC43785
2009118ChandwadGENKotwal Shirish kumar VasantraoMIND57655Bhalerao Uttam (Baba) GanpatMNCP39345
200475ChandwadGENUttam (Baba) Ganpat Bhalegaon MNCP50953Pawar Ratnakar DnyandeoMSHS31522
199975ChandwadGENKotwal Shirish kumar Vasantrao MNCP61333Kasliwal Jaichand DeepchandMBJP39469
199575ChandwadGENKasliwal Jaychand Deepchand MBJP45488Kotwal Shirishkumar VasantraoMINC43683
199075ChandwadGENKasaliwal Jaychand Deepchand MBJP39514Kotwal Shiriskumar VasantraoMINC29264
198575ChandwadGENKasliwal Jayachand Deepchand MBJP29659Gaikwad Narayan KashiramMINC23621
198075ChandwadGENGaikwad Narayan Kashiram MINC(I)22027Thakare Narhar KarbharMINC(U)18690
197875ChandwadGENDawakhar Kisanrao Damodar MJNP23168Deore Gyandeo TukaramMRPI20836

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency