Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shiv Sena Declares its First List of Candidates for MP Assembly Elections

Chandivali (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Chandivali Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Chandivali Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Chandivali, Constituency No -(168)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAdsul Vishal Narayan
INCINCKhan Md. Arif (Naseem)
INDINDAnnamalai S.
INDINDPrakash Raghunath Sawant
INDINDPradhan Bapu Bhima
INDINDRahul Singh Thakur
INDINDSanjay Dinanath Tiwari
NCPNCPSharad Pawar
SHSSHSSingh Santosh Ramniwas
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Comrade Jayram Vishwakarma
MNSMNSIshwar Devram Tayade
APIAPIDoiphode Sandeep Yashwant
NLPNLPShirsat Shrikant Ganpat

About Chandivali Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the suburbs in Mumbai in Maharashtra, Chandivali belongs to Mumbai North Central parliamentary constituency. Khan Mohd. Arif (Naseem) of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the present MLA. He defeated Dilip Bhausaheb Lande of MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena) with a huge margin. Arif secured 82616 votes as against Lande's 48901 votes. Chandivali is an area in Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra. It is the city's biggest assembly constituency in tems of the number of voters that comprises around 4.05 lakh voters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandivali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandivali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014168ChandivaliGENKhan Mohd. Arif (Naseem)MINC73141Singh Santosh RamniwasMSHS43672
2009168ChandivaliGENKhan Mohd. Arif (Naseem)MINC82616Shri. Dilip Bhausaheb LandeMMNS48901

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency