Who will become the Next CM of Rajasthan?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Byculla (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Byculla Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Byculla belongs to Mumbai South parliamentary constituency. Chavan Madhukar Balkrishna Alias Anna of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Sanjay Gopal Naik of MNS (Maharashtra Navnirman Sena) with a huge margin. Balkrishna bagged 36302 votes as against Naik's 27198 votes. Byculla belongs to Mumbai district of Maharashtra. It is also the name of the railway station. It was earlier the extension of Mazagaon.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Byculla Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Byculla assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014184BycullaGENAdvocate Waris Yusuf PathanMAIMIM25314Madhu (Dada) ChavanMBJP23957
2009184BycullaGENChavan Madhukar Balkrishna Alias AnnaMINC36302Sanjay Gopal NaikMMNS27198
197230BycullaGENHoshing Vasant RangnathMINC25049Ganacharya G. BhauraoMCPI22159
196730BycullaGENG. B. GanacharayaMCPI23168M. G. FakiMINC20844
19629BycullaGENQamar Nayer AhmedFINC19409Bapurao Dhondiba JagtapMCPI16713

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency