Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Elections

Boisar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Boisar Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Boisar Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Boisar, Constituency No -(131)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPGawari Shyam Anant
BJPDhodi Jagdish Bhagwan
INCBhupendra Lalit Madhavi
CPMVanga Heena Harichandra
INDDumada Ganesh Rajaram
INDSunil Pandurang Dhanava
INDRahane Tulshiram Rama
SHSKamalakar Anya Dalavi
MNSVasant Raghu Ravate
BVATare Vilas Sukur

About Boisar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Boisar belongs to Palghar parliamentary constituency. Tare Vilas Sukur of BVA won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Dhanva Sunil Pandugrang of SHS (Shiv Sena). Sukur received 53727 votes as against Pandugrang's 240649 votes. Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, Boisar is a town in Thane district of Maharashtra.The city is a major industrial area.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Boisar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Boisar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014131Boisar(ST)Tare Vilas SukurMBVA64550Kamalakar Anya DalaviMSHS51677
2009131Boisar(ST)Tare Vilas SukurMBVA53727Dhanva Sunil PandugrangMSHS40649

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency