Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bhusawal (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Live Updates - Municipal Councils, Nagar Panchayats Election Results 2016

About Bhusawal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bhusawal is a city in Jalgaon district of Maharashtra. It is located on the bank of river Tapi. The place is well known for banana cultivation. As of 2011 India census, Bhusawal had a population of 359,461. The assembly constituency of Bhusawal is a part of Raver parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by NCP since 2004. Savkare Sanjay Waman of NCP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Rajesh Dhanaji Zalte of SHS. Waman bagged 61875 votes as against Zalte's 57972 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhusawal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhusawal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201412BhusawalGENSawakare Sanjay WamanMBJP87818Zalte Rajesh DhanajiMNCP53181
200912BhusawalGENSavkare Sanjay WamanMNCP61875Ad. Rajesh Dhanaji ZalteMSHS57972
200498BhusawalGENChaudhari Satoshbhau Chabildas MNCP92430Bhole Dilip AtmaramMSHS64664
199998BhusawalGENBhole Dilip Atmaram MSHS44514Chaudhari Santosh ChhabildasMIND33553
199598BhusawalGENBhole Dileep Atmaram MSHS56277Bhole Devidas NamdeoMINC33104
199098BhusawalGENPhalak Nilkanth Chintaman MINC34838Rajabhau PawarMBJP27891
198598BhusawalGENChaudhari Dagadu Kashiram MJNP36495Akhatar Ali KaziMINC33321
198098BhusawalGENBagawan M. Yasin Rajmohamad MINC(I)27047Chaudhari Dagadu KashiramMJNP(JP)25961
197898BhusawalGENBhole Devidas Namdeo MINC22341Khadke Prakash JagannathMINC(I)15362
197290BhusawalGENPrabhakar Senu MahajanMINC37059Kanji Premji Joshi MBJS9075
196790BhusawalGENP. S. PhalakMINC28305K. P. JoshMBJS11723
1962156BhusawalGENDattatraya Senu BhirudMINC18807Vithal Kamji ChoudhariMPSP9058

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency