Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.
Meghalaya, Nagaland & Tripura Election Dates

Bhiwandi West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Bhiwandi West Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Bhiwandi West Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Bhiwandi West, Constituency No -(136)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPAnsari Mo. Jalaluddin Abdul Gani
BJPChoughule Mahesh Prabhakar
INCKhan Shoeb Ashfaq
INDKamlesh B. Nagul
INDGaikawad Shital (Bhai)
INDEng. Navid Betab
NCPAbdul Rashid Mohammad Tahir Momin
SHSKatekar Manoj Motiram
AIMIMSheikh Jaki Abdul Rashid

About Bhiwandi West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of Bhiwandi parliamentary constituency, the assembly constituency of Bhiwandi West is a part of Thane district. Abdul Rashid Tahir Momin of SP won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Sainath (Bhau) Rangarao Pawar, an independent candidate. Momin bagged 30825 votes as against Pawar's 29134 votes. The city is major hub for textile industry.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhiwandi West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhiwandi West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014136Bhiwandi WestGENChoughule Mahesh PrabhakarMBJP42483Khan Shoeb AshfaqMINC39157
2009136Bhiwandi WestGENAbdul RashidTahir MominMSP30825Sainath (Bhau) Rangarao PawarMIND29134

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency