Track your constituency

Bhiwandi Rural (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Bhiwandi Rural Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in Thane district, the assembly constituency of Bhiwandi Rural belongs to Bhiwandi Lok Sabha constituency. Bhiwandi is the headquarters of the taluka by the same name. Savara Vishnu Rama of BJP won from Bhiwandi Rural constituency. He defeated his nearest rival Patil Shantaram Dundaram of NCP. Rama secured 46996 votes as against Dundaram's 44804 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhiwandi Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhiwandi Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014134Bhiwandi Rural(ST)Shantaram Tukaram MoreMSHS57082Patil Shantaram DundaramMBJP47922
2009134Bhiwandi Rural(ST)Savara Vishnu RamaMBJP46996Patil Shantaram DundaramMNCP44804

Last Updated on February 17, 2015