Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Bhiwandi East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Bhiwandi East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Bhiwandi East belongs to Bhiwandi parliamentary constituency. Abu Aasim Azami of SP won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Patil Yogesh Ramesh of SHS with a huge margin. Azami received 37584 votes as against Ramesh's 24599 votes. Having greatest number of power looms, Bhiwandi East is an area in Thane district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhiwandi East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhiwandi East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014137Bhiwandi EastGENRupesh Laxman MhatreMSHS33541Santosh Manjayya ShettyMBJP30148
2009137Bhiwandi EastGENAbuAasim AzamiMSP37584Patil Yogesh RameshMSHS24599

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency