Track your constituency

Arni (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Arni Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Arni belongs to Chandrapur parliamentary constituency. Shiwajirao Shiwramji Moghe of INC won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Ingale Uttam Raghobaji of BJP with a huge margin. Moghe bagged 90882 votes as against Raghobaji's 53301 votes. Arni is basically a taluka in Yavatmal district of Maharashtra famous for its grain market. It is located on the banks of river Arunavati. As of 2011 India census, it had a population of 161,833.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Arni Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Arni assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201480Arni(ST)Raju Narayan TodsamMBJP86991Moghe Shivajirao ShivramajiMINC66270
200980Arni(ST)Shiwajirao Shiwramji MogheMINC90882Ingale Uttam RaghobajiMBJP53301

Last Updated on February 17, 2015