Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Armori (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Armori Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Armori is a town in Gadchiroli district of Maharashtra. The town is situated on the banks of Wainganga River. It is the major education hub of the district. As of 2011 India census, the city had a population of 97,097. The assembly constituency of Armori is a part of Gadchiroli-Chimur parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. Anandrao Gangaram Gedam of INC won the 2009 assembly elections for the second consecutive time and is the present MLA. He defeated Chandel Surendrasingh Bajrangsingh, an independent candidate. Gedam secured 41257 votes as against Bajrangsingh's 35702 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Armori Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Armori assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201467Armori(ST)Krushna Damaji GajbeMBJP60413Anandrao Gagaram GedamMINC47680
200967Armori(ST)Anandrao Gangaram GedamMINC41257Chandel Surendrasingh BajrangsinghMIND35702
2004151Armori(ST)Anandrao Gangaram Gedam MINC53567Madavi Ramkrushna HariMSHS40841
1999151Armori(ST)Madavi Ramkrishna Hari MSHS36410Anandrao Gangaram GedamMINC36004
1995151Armori(ST)Madavi Ramkrushna Hari MSHS38947Anandrao Gangaram GedamMIND25499
1990151Armori(ST)Warkhade Hariram Atmaram MSHS36518Weakey Sukhadeobabu PundalikMINC28681
1985151Armori(ST)Weekey Sukhdebbabu Pundlik MICS50356Madavi Baburao NarayanMINC18895
1980151Armori(ST)Madavi Baburao Narayan MINC(I)31352Pradhan Krushnarao Bapu Bhagirath BapuMINC(U)9389
19800Armori(ST)Madavi Baburao Narayan MINC(I)36581W.S. PundalikMJNP(JP)20331
1978151Armori(ST)Narnaware Dinaji Vithobaji MIND30374Weakey Sukhadeobabu PundalikMIND19384
1972140Armori(ST)Baburao Narayan MadaviMINC31439Sukhdeobabu WuyeekeMSOP8692
1967140Armori(ST)D. V. NarnavareMINC15707N. S. UikeyMSSP13601
1962205ArmoriGENMhashakhetri Jagannath TemsajiMINC23500Kosare Hiraman LahanuMREP14692

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency