Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Elections

Andheri East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Andheri East Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Andheri East Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Andheri East , Constituency No -(166)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPRahul Yuvraj Kamble
BJP Sunil Lalanprasad Yadav
INCSuresh Shetty
INDNitin H Khare
INDPahalsingh Dhansingh Auji
INDPrabhakar Tarapado Sadhu
NCPAkhilesh Singh
SHS Ramesh Latke
MNSDalvi Sandeep Sitaram
RUCAbu Salim Arulhak Shaikh
BMPDhananjay Sanjay Bhavir
BVAManish Prakash Raut

About Andheri East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 assembly constituencies of Maharashtra, Andheri East belongs to Mumbai North West parliamentary constituency. Shetty Suresh Hiriyanna of INC (Indian National Congress) won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Ramesh Kondiram Latke of SHS (Shiv Sena) . Hiriyanna received 55990 votes as against Latke's 50837 votes. A mix of residential and commercial area, Andheri East belongs to Mumbai Suburban district of Maharashtra.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Andheri East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Andheri East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014166Andheri EastGENRamesh LatkeMSHS52817Sunil Lalanprasad YadavMBJP47338
2009166Andheri EastGENShetty Suresh HiriyannaMINC55990Ramesh Kondiram LatkeMSHS50837

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency