Track your constituency

Ambernath (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

No query found

About Ambernath Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Thane district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency of Ambernath belongs to Kalyan parliamentary constituency. The seat which was occupied by SHS from 1990 to 2004 was taken over by NCP in the 2004 assembly elections. But in 2009 assembly elections, SHS managed to regain its lost seat. Dr.Balaji Kinikar of SHS won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Tapase Mahesh Bharat of NCP with a huge margin. Kinikar bagged 50470 votes as against Bharat's 30491 votes. One of the fastest growing suburbs of Mumbai, the city had a population of 565,340 in 2011. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ambernath Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ambernath assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014140Ambernath(SC)Dr. Balaji KinikarMSHS47000Wankhede Rajesh DevendraMBJP44959
2009140Ambernath(SC)Dr.Balaji KinikarMSHS50470Tapase Mahesh BharatMNCP30491
200456AmbernathGENKathore Kisan Shankar MNCP114675Sabirbhai ShaikhMSHS106582
199956AmbernathGENShaikh Sabir Haji Karim MSHS64674Pundlik Balu MhatreMIND50015
199556AmbernathGENSabir Shaikh MSHS119283Patil Nukul PundalikMINC64797
199056AmbernathGENShabir Shaikh MSHS71322Dutt Sanjay SatishMINC30121
198556AmbernathGENPatil Nakul Pundalik MINC37037Patil Jagnath ShivramMBJP27772
198056AmbernathGENPatil Nakul Pundalik MINC(I)31365Jagannath Shivram PatilMBJP28158
197856AmbernathGENPatil Jagannath Shivram MJNP33087Patil Nakul PundlikMINC23470

Last Updated on February 17, 2015