Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Akole (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Akole Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Akole is represented by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party). Pichad Madhukar Kashinath won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated his nearest rival Talpade Madhukar Shankar of SHS (Shiv Sena). Kashinath bagged 60043 votes as against Shankar's 50964 votes. Located in Ahmednagar district of Maharashtra, the assembly constituency belongs to Shirdi parliamentary constituency. The place is replete with historical sites. The city had a population of 291,950 as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Akole Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Akole assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014216Akole(ST)Pichad Vaibhav MadhukarMNCP67696Talpade Madhukar ShankarMSHS47634
2009216Akole(ST)Pichad Madhukar KashinathMNCP60043Talpade Madhukar ShankarMSHS50964

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency