Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
BJP candidate Atul Shah wins through lottery after tie with ShivSena rival | Sanjay Nirupam offers to quit over Congress' poor show in # BMC Polls.

Akola West (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Akola West Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Akola West Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Akola West, Constituency No -(30)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPSanghpal Kashiram Sirsat
BJPGovardhan Mangilal Sharma
INCVirak Usha Jagajitsingh
INDAjmal Yusuf Khan
INDDhole Santosh Pandhari
INDDaulat Baxuram Chouthani
INDPrashant Sudhakar More
INDBansilal Gulhiram Prajapati
NCPDeshmukh Vijay Pundlikrao
SHSGawande Gulabrao Ramrao
MNSPankaj Dnyanesh Sable
BBMAasif Khan Mustafa Khan
APIKasabe Kapil Vishnu
ARPDr. Dhananjay Pralhadrao Nalat
WPOIMahemood Usman Sk. Anwar

About Akola West Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Akola is a city in the district by the same name in Maharashtra. It is a developing city and is famous for the cotton production. As of 2011 India census, Akola had a population of 733,852. The assembly constituency of Akola West belongs to Akola parliamentary constituency. Govardhan Mangilalji Sharma of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Khetan Ramakant Umashankar of INC. Sharma bagged 44156 votes as against Umashankar's 32246 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Akola West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Akola West assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201430Akola WestGENGovardhan Mangilal SharmaMBJP66934Deshmukh Vijay PundlikraoMNCP26981
200930Akola WestGENGovardhan Mangilalji SharmaMBJP44156Khetan Ramakant UmashankarMINC32246

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency