Who will become the Next CM of Rajasthan?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Akola East (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

No query found

About Akola East Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 288 constituencies of Maharashtra, Akola East falls under Akola parliamentary constituency. The city is famous for its cultural activities. The centre for advanced medical operations is also located here. Bhade Haridas Pandhari of BBM (Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh) won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Gulabrao Ramrao Gawande of SHS (Shiv Sena). Pandhari bagged 48438 votes as against Gawande's 34194 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Akola East Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Akola East assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201431Akola EastGENSavarkar Randhir PralhadraoMBJP53678Bhade Haridas PandhariMBBM51238
200931Akola EastGENBhade Haridas PandhariMBBM48438Gulabrao Ramrao GawandeMSHS34194

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency