Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Akkalkuwa (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Akkalkuwa Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Akkalkuwa Assembly Constituency in the Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Akkalkuwa , Constituency No -(1)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPPadavi Nagesh Dilwarsing
INC INC Padavi Adv. K.C.
INDINDPadavi Narendrasing Bhagatsing
INDINDPadavi Madhukar Shamsing
INDINDMadan Jahangir Padavi
NCP NCP Paradake Vijaysing Rupsing
SHSSHSAamshya Fulji Padavi
MNSMNSMamata Ravindra Valavi
BMPBMPAdv. Ranjit Jugla Padavi

About Akkalkuwa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Akkalkuwa is a town in Nandurbar district of Maharashtra. It is also the administrative headquarters of Akkalkuwa taluka.The town is famous for the dargah of Hakim Ali Shah, a Muslim saint. The assembly constituency of Akkalkuwa falls under Nandurbar Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. Adv K. C. Padvi won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Paradake Vijaysing Rupsing, an independent candidate. Padvi bagged 52273 votes as against Rupsing's 49714 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Akkalkuwa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Akkalkuwa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20141Akkalkuwa(ST)Padavi Adv. K.C.MINC64410Paradake Vijaysing RupsingMNCP48635
20091Akkalkuwa(ST)Padvi Adv K. C.MINC52273Paradake Vijaysing RupsingMIND49714

Last Updated on February 17, 2015

Track your constituency