Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Damoh General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPDamohShri Prahlad Patel
INCDamohPratap Singh Lodhi

Situated in the Sagar division of the state of Madhya Pradesh, the Damoh parliamentary constituency is one of the politically significant Lok Sabha seats in this Central Indian state. It first came into existence in the year 1962, the same year that the Damoh constituency fought its first Lok Sabha elections. The Damoh Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 7) consists of 1,357,985 number of electorates in totality, of these 732,217 are males and 625,768 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.  

The constituency is spread over three districts—while it covers the entire district of Damoh, it covers parts of the Sagar and Chhatarpur districts. Eight Legislative Assembly segments make up the Damoh seat, one of which only the Malhara assembly constituency is part of the Chhatarpur district, while Deori, Rehli, Banda are in the Sagar district. The rest of the four assembly segments, namely Hatta, Pathariya, Damoh and Jabera constitute the whole district of Damoh.  

According to the 2011 Census of India, Damoh District has a total population of 12,63,703. With the electorates count numbering to 13,58,234 as per the 2009 Lok Sabha figures, the parliamentary constituency of Damoh receives regular funds from the government under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme, as it has been recognised as one of the backward districts in the country. Although the region has considerable number of small-scale industries such as weaving and dyeing, besides having a prominent cattle market, the people in this constituency do not live economically healthy lives. The first general elections in the Damoh constituency were held in 1962, wherein the Congress captured power.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Damoh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Damoh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Damoh constituency is Shri Prahalad Singh Patel of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147DamohGENPrahalad Singh PatelMBJP513079Choudhary Mahendra Pratap SinghMINC299780
20097DamohGENLodhi,Shri Shivraj Singh MBJP302673Chandrabhan BhaiyaMINC231796
20047DamohGENChandrabhan BhaiyaMBJP271869Tilak Singh LodhiMINC177274
19997DamohGENDr. Ramkrishna KusmariaMBJP246909Tilak Singh LodhiMINC233190
19987DamohGENDr. Ramkrishna KusmariaMBJP312057NareshchandMINC181459
19967DamohGENRam Krishna KusmariaMBJP303476Mukesh NayakMINC135219
19917DamohGENRamkrishna KusmariaMBJP198708Dal Chandra JainMINC182550
19897DamohGENLokendra SnghMBJP307872Dal Chandra JainMINC188671
19847DamohGENDal Chandra JainMINC227570Narendra Singh Yadvendra SinghMBJP177301
19807DamohGENPrabhunarayan RamdhanMINC(I)161492Vijaykumar MalayaMJNP107967
19777DamohGENNarendra Singh Yadvendra SinghMBLD247451Vithal Bhai Lallu Bhai PatelMINC98032
197123DamohGENVarah Giri Shanker GiriMINC145124Vijai Kumar Malaiya MNCO74495
196723DamohGENM.J.B. PatelMINC127111W. Shastri MBJS67490
196223Damoh(SC)Sahodra BaiFINC77710Raja Ram MJS49735

Facts about current sitting MP of Damoh Constituency

Name of MP Shri Prahlad Singh Patel
Age 58
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., LL.B., M.A. (Philosophy)
Activities of Shri Prahlad Singh Patel in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 161
Private member bills passed 12
Questions asked 360
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Damoh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Damoh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Deori Rehli Banda
Malhara Pathariya Damoh
Jabera Hatta (SC)

Last Updated on April 2, 2019