Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Lohardaga Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Witnessing tough fights between the two national parties, namely the Congress and the BJP, is the Parliamentary constituency of Lohardaga.
It is one of the 14 parliamentary seats allotted to the eastern Indian state of Jharkhand. This constituency is reserved for ST candidates. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Lohardaga Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 12) were 981,666 of which 475,585 are females and 506,081 are males.

It is spread over a portion of the Ranchi district and the entire districts of Gumla and Lohardaga. Out of the five assembly segments which constitute this parliamentary constituency of Lohardaga, Mandar and Lohardaga lie within the geographic boundaries of the Ranchi and Lohardaga districts, respectively. Each of the five assembly constituencies is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes candidates. These districts, which house the Lohardaga constituency, are part of the Red Corridor, owing to the massive number of Maoist insurgencies witnessed in these regions. Although this area is renowned for its rich mineral reserves such as bauxite and laterite, these districts of Gumla, Lohardaga and Ranchi have been identified as economically backward districts. These are thus being funded through the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Lohardaga Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Lohardaga parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Lohardaga constituency is Shri Sudarshan Bhagat of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201412Lohardaga(ST)Sudarshan Bhagat M BJP 226666 Rameshwar Oraon M INC 220177
200912Lohardaga(ST)Bhagat,Shri Sudarshan MBJP144628Chamra LindaMIND136345
200412Lohardaga(ST)Rameshwar OraonMINC223920Dukha BhagatMBJP133665

Facts about current sitting MP of Lohardaga Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sudarshan Bhagat
Age 49
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hons.)
Activities of Shri Sudarshan Bhagat in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 22
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Lohardaga Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Lohardaga parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Mandar (ST)Gumla (ST)Lohardaga (ST)
Sisai (ST)Bishnupur (ST)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });