Track your constituency

Jamshedpur General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPJamshedpurShri Vidhyut Varan Mahato

Covering the entire district of East Singhbhum is the parliamentary constituency of Jamshedpur. This important constituency is one of the 14 which
belong to the state of Jharkhand in the eastern region of the country. The Jamshedpur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 9) consists of 1,380,279 number of electorates in totality, of these 725,926 are males and 654,353 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seat is reserved for candidates who represent the Scheduled Tribes in this region.

With the city of Jamshedpur as its administrative headquarters, the district of East Singhbhum is part of the Red Corridor, as this region is heavily infested with Naxals and Maoists, who hinder social and economic stability of this region. Six assembly constituencies make up Jamshedpur, lying within the geographic boundaries of the East Singhbhum district. Out of these, Jugsalai, Potka and Ghatshila are reserved for SC and ST candidates. Known as the Steel City of India, the city of Jamshedpur in particular and the East Singhbhum district in particular, are home to some of the large-scale industries dealing with refining and production of mineral products and steel. Nonetheless, this district of East Singhbhum has been identified as economically backward, and is thus thereby granted special aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jamshedpur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jamshedpur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jamshedpur constituency is >Bidyut Baran Mahato of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20149JamshedpurGENBidyut Baran Mahato M BJP 464153 Ajay Kumar M JVM(P) 364277
2011Bye PolJamshedpurGENAjay KumarMJ.V.M (P)276582D. GoswamiMBJP120856
20099JamshedpurGENKumar,Dr. (Shri) Ajay MJVM319620Suman MahatoMJMM199957
2007Bye PolJamshedpurGENSuman MahatoFJMM293003Dinesh Ku Sharangi MBJP234189
20049JamshedpurGENSunil Kumar MahatoMJMM396056Abha MahtoMBJP290423

Facts about current sitting MP of Jamshedpur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato
Age 55
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification I. Sc.
Activities of Shri Bidyut Baran Mahato in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 90
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 678
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Jamshedpur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jamshedpur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
BaharagoraPotka (ST)Jamshedpur East
Ghatsila (ST)Jugsalai (SC)Jamshedpur West

Last Updated on April 2, 2019